Lucas County sample ballot: CANDIDATES

U.S. presidential candidates

Party Candidate
Constitution Chuck Baldwin
Democratic Barack Obama
Green Cynthia McKinney
Libertarian Bob Barr
Republican John McCain
Socialist Brian Moore
No party Richard Duncan
No party Ralph Nader

Official write-in candidates for U.S. president

  • Donald Allen
  • Jonathan Allen
  • James Germalic
  • Alan Keyes
  • Platt Robertson
  • Joe Schriner

Attorney general candidates

Party Candidate
Democratic Richard Cordray
Republican Mike Crites
No party Robert Owens

United States representatives

5th Congressional District

Party Candidate
Democratic George F. Mays
Republican Bob Latta

9th Congressional District

Party Candidate
Democratic Marcy Kaptur
Republican Bradley Leavitt

State senator

District 2

Party Candidate
Democratic Jackie Brown
Republican Mark Wagoner

State Representative

House District 46

Party Candidate
Democratic Darlene Dunn
Republican Barbara Sears

House Distrct 47

Party Candidate
Democratic Peter Ujvagi


House District 48

Party Candidate
Democratic Edna Brown

Carolyn Eyre

House District 49

Party Candidate
Democratic Matthew Szollosi
Republican Jeff Wingate

Lucas County recorder

Party Candidate
Democrat Jeanine Perry
Republican Mary Roshong

Justice of Ohio Supreme Court

Term commencing 1/1/09

Party Candidate
Democrat Joseph Russo
Republican Maureen O'Connor

Term commencing 1/2/09

Party Candidate
Democrat Peter Sikora
Republican Evelyn Stratton

Uncontested races

Lucas County commissioner (Term commencing 1/2/09) -- Democrat Pete Gerken

Lucas County commissioner (Term commencing 1/3/09) -- Democrat Tina Skeldon Wozniak

Lucas County prosecutor -- Democrat Julia Bates

Lucas County clerk of courts -- Democrat Bernie Quilter

Lucas County sheriff -- Democrat James A. Telb

Lucas County treasurer -- Democrat Wade Kapszukiewicz

Lucas County engineer -- Democrat Keith Earley

Lucas County coroner -- Democrat James Patrick

Judge, 6th District Court of Appeals (Term commencing 2/9/09) -- Democrat Thomas Osowik

Judge, 6th District Court of Appeals (Term commencing 2/10/09) -- Democrat Arlene Singer

Judge, Court of Common Pleas (Term commencing 2/9/09) -- Democrat Frederick McDonald

Judge, Court of Common Pleas (Term ending 1/3/11) -- Republican Gene Zmuda

Judge Court of Common Pleas Probate Division -- Democrat Jack Puffenberger

Judge Court of Common Pleas Domestic Division -- Democrat Norman Zemmelman

Judge Court of Common Pleas Juvenile Division (Term commencing 1/2/09) -- Democrat Denise Navarre Cubbon

Judge Court of Common Pleas Juvenile Division (Term commencing 1/4/13) -- Democrat Connie Zemmelman