WEATHER KIDS ROCK

GMAZ Mini-Meteorologists

(GOOD MORNING ARIZONA) -

Every Wednesday, "Good Morning Arizona" enlists a "Mini-meteorologist" to help bring you the latest weather forecast. See them at 9:15 a.m. on 3TV!

Wednesday, Oct. 18 -- David Stepanyan

Wednesday, Oct. 4 -- Zoelle Williams

Wednesday, Sept. 27 -- Chase Mendoza

Wednesday, Sept. 20 -- Anah Hargrove

Wednesday, Sept. 13 -- Eros

Wednesday, Aug. 30 -- Cecelia Leija

Wednesday, Aug. 24 -- Tyler Kuehn

Wednesday, Aug. 16 -- Sena Bradshaw

Wednesday, Aug. 9 -- Noah Weaver

Wednesday, Aug. 2 -- Lexi Shepherd

Wednesday, July 26 -- Luke Chakmakian

Wednesday, July 12 -- Natalie Romero

Wednesday, July 5 -- Theo Crafton

Wednesday, June 26 -- Cameron Cole

Wednesday, June 21 -- Jarett and Alexis Bell

WEATHER KIDS ROCK: We're always on the lookout for GMAZ Mini-Meteorologists, so if you think you weather kid has what it takes to rock the green screen, fill out this form and send us a short video!?

The first Mini-meteorologists usher in monsoon 2017

Friday, June 16: Ellery Kerrigan tries out the weather wall | Ellery's live forecast 

Thursday, June 15: Gavin Pottebaum practices on the green screen | Gavin's live forecast

Wednesday, June 14: Claire Luzader learns to work the chromakey | Claire's live forecast

Tuesday, June 13: Aidan Hyde learns the ropes | Aidan's live forecast

Monday, June 12Emily Noriega's practice round | Emily's live forecast

Stuff for rockin' weather kids to do this summer

If your child is especially interested in science, the Arizona Science Center is a great place to visit this summer.

It has unique STEM-based camps, plus that awesome “Forces of Nature” exhibit for the weather-lovers. 

There’s a special summer pass to the Arizona Science Center on sale through Groupon.  

Click/tap here to download the free azfamily mobile app.

Copyright 2017 KPHO/KTVK (KPHO Broadcasting Corporation). All rights reserved.


  • Social Connect

  • Contact

    AZ Family