Dirty Dining January 13: Two Valley restaurants hit with 5 health code violations

Posted: Updated:

Every week CBS 5 News is sent a list of restaurants that have been recently inspected by Maricopa County's Environmental Services Department. CBS 5 News selects five restaurants with some of the highest number of "risk factors."

According to health inspectors, risk factors are considered major health code violations. For more details on the restaurant inspection scoring system visit www.maricopa.gov.

This week's restaurants are:

Biscuits of Tempe
1815 E Elliot Rd
4 violations

Taqueria El Nero
816 S Stapley Drive
4 violations

Super Carniceria Y Pescaderia
1640 N 36th Street
5 violations

Bobby Q’s
1610 S Stapley Dr
5 violations


Dean's List - Perfect health inspection scores

Taco Bell
835 W Baseline Rd
Tempe 85283

Moose Lodge
9550 W. Peoria Ave
Peoria 85345

Nino’s Pizzeria
5800 W. Peoria Ave
Glendale 85302

Pati’s Pub
12820 N. 19th Ave
Phoenix 85029

Crackers & Company Café
535 W. Iron Ave
Mesa 85210

Tokyo Joe’s
800 N. 54th Street
Chandler 85226


Links you need

MOBILE: Look up a restaurant's inspection

MOBILE: File a complaint

Copyright 2016 KPHO (KPHO Broadcasting Corporation). All rights reserved

Jason Barry
Jason Barry has been reporting in the Valley since 1997.

Click to learn more about Jason.

Jason Barry

Jason Barry has been reporting in the Valley since 1997.

He is a nine-time Rocky Mountain Emmy Award winner who is best known for his weekly Dirty Dining reports, which highlight local restaurants with major health code violations.

Jason was born in Los Angeles and graduated from the University of Miami.

An avid sports fan, Jason follows the Diamondbacks, Cardinals and Suns with his wife, Karen, and son, Joshua.

His favorite stories to cover are the station’s Pay it Forward segments, which reward members of the community with $500 for going ‘above and beyond’ the call of duty to help others.

Jason, started his career at WBTW-TV in Florence, SC before moving to WALA-TV in Mobile, AL, was named the Associated Press Reporter of the Year in 2002.

Hide bio