Pat Tillman inducted into College Football Hall of Fame

Posted: Updated:

PHOENIX - The late Pat Tillman, former Arizona Cardinal and Arizona State Sun Devil, is inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame.

Tillman is among 14 former players and coaches who were inducted into the hall at the National Football Foundation's award banquet Tuesday night.

This year's class stands among the greatest of all-time, encompassing four unanimous First Team All-Americans, three consensus First Team All-Americans, three members of National Championship teams, one Heisman Trophy winner, one Maxwell Award winner, one Walter Camp Player of the Year, one Butkus Award winner, six Conference Players of the Year, nine members of conference championship teams and six first-round NFL draft picks.

The 2010 class include the late Dennis Byrd (North Carolina State); Ronnie Caveness (Arkansas); Ray Childress (Texas A&M); Randy Cross (UCLA); Sam Cunningham (Southern California); Mark Herrmann (Purdue); Clarkston Hines (Duke); Desmond Howard (Michigan); Chet Moeller (Navy); Jerry Stovall (LSU); the late Pat Tillman (Arizona State); Alfred Williams (Colorado); and coaches Barry Alvarez (Wisconsin) and Gene Stallings (Texas A&M, Alabama).