4 Arizonans switch, vote for financial bailout

Posted: Updated:

PHOENIX -- Four Arizonans are among dozens of U.S. representatives who voted against the original version of a financial bailout bill but changed course and voted in favor of a revised version.

Arizona's entire eight-member House delegation voted against the original version of the bailout on Monday when it was narrowly defeated, but the historic legislation was approved Friday by a 92-vote margin.

Arizonans casting "yes" votes Friday include Republican John Shadegg and Democrats Gabrielle Giffords, Harry Mitchell and Ed Pastor.

Arizonans still voting "no" on Friday were Democrat Raul Grijalva and Republicans Jeff Flake, Trent Franks and Rick Renzi.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)