5 Cardinals named to Pro Bowl

Posted: Updated:

TEMPE, Ariz. (AP) -- Kurt Warner has been named the NFC's Pro Bowl starter in recognition for his role in leading the once-downtrodden Cardinals to their first division title in 33 years.

Warner joined four Arizona teammates as Pro Bowl choices, including receivers Anquan Boldin and Larry Fitzgerald, who were each selected for the third time. It's the first time in the AFC-NFC Pro Bowl that the starting quarterback and both wide receivers are from the same team.

Strong safety Adrian Wilson was picked for the second time and special teamer Sean Morey for the first.

The five Pro Bowlers are Arizona's largest contingent since 1977, when the Cardinals landed seven on the squad.