Cardinals re-sign nine players to future contracts

Posted: Updated:
© cbs 5 © cbs 5

The Arizona Cardinals Football Club today announced that the team has re-signed the following nine players to future contracts for the 2014 season: center PHILIP BLAKE, wide receiver DAN BUCKNER, linebacker KENNY DEMENS, center TOM DRAHEIM, tight end DARREN FELLS, running back ROBERT HUGHES, safety ORHIAN JOHNSON, defensive tackle ANTHONY MCCLOUD, and linebacker KENNY ROWE.

 Each player was on the Cardinals practice squad in 2013.

Copyright 2014 CBS 5 (KPHO Broadcasting Corporation). All rights reserved.