Pac 12 Announces Men's Basketball Schedule

Posted: Updated:

The 2013-14 Pac-12 Conference basketball television package features 221 men's contests telecast to national and regional audiences, Commissioner Larry Scott announced today.

The Pac-12 men's basketball package includes 150 games aired on the Pac-12 Networks, 45 on ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU, 25 games on Fox Sports 1 (including the Pac-12 Tournament championship game), and one nationally on CBS. Additional appearances will be made through other conference television agreements and various in-season tournaments.

Every Pac-12 home contest will be televised during the 2013-14 season. The attractive non-conference Pac-12 home slate includes games against potential preseason Top-25 picks Marquette, Kansas, Connecticut, as well as last year's postseason participants UNLV, Illinois, Alabama, Harvard, Long Beach State, and Brigham Young.

Pac-12 men's basketball fans will have an opportunity to see defending Pac-12 Tournament champion OREGON, defending Pac-12 regular season champion UCLA, and perennial league powerhouse ARIZONA prepare for the coming season with several televised exhibition contests. Then the regular season will get underway on Friday, November 8, with the Pac-12 Networks airing seven telecasts, starting with Maryland-Baltimore County at ARIZONA STATE and Evergreen State at UTAH.