Arizona Cardinals 2011 regular season schedule released

Arizona Cardinals 2011 regular season schedule released

Credit: AP

Arizona Cardinals' Steve Breaston (15) recovers a Cardinals fumble as Carolina Panthers' Robert McClain (36) looks on in the second half of the Panthers' 19-12 win in an NFL football game in Charlotte, N.C., Sunday, Dec. 19, 2010. Breaston fell into the end zone for a touchdown. (AP Photo/Mike McCarn)

Print
Email
|

by Natalie Rivers

azfamily.com

Posted on April 19, 2011 at 4:39 PM

Updated Tuesday, Apr 19 at 4:58 PM

PHOENIX - The Arizona Cardinals are coming off a 5-11 season and looking to improve. The regular season schedule was released and it appears a weak schedule might help that happen.

Based on last year's opponent records their Cardinals have the #32 hardest schedule in 2011.

The Cardinals first game is against the Carolina Panthers on Sunday, September 11 in Glendale.

They have the two games, home and away, against their NFC West opponents.

Week 6 is when they have a bye week.

They also play the Washington Redskins, Minnesota Vikings, Baltimore Ravens, Philadelphia Eagles and Cincinnati Bengals on the road.

Of course, the lockout could delay or cancel the 2011 season.

2011 Arizona Cardinals Football Schedule

Panthers at Cardinals Sunday, Sept. 11 2:15 p.m on Fox
Cardinals at Redskins Sunday, Sept. 18 11:00 a.m. on Fox
Cardinals at Seahawks Sunday, Sept. 25 2:15 p.m. on Fox
Giants at Cardinals Sunday, Oct. 2 2:05 p.m. on Fox
Cardinals at Vikings Sunday, Oct. 9 11:00 a.m. on Fox
Steelers at Cardinals Sunday, Oct. 23 2:05 p.m. on CBS
Cardinals at Ravens Sunday, Oct. 30 11:00 a.m. on Fox
Rams at Cardinals Sunday, Nov. 6, 2:15 p.m. on Fox
Cardinals at Eagles Sunday, Nov. 13 11:00 a.m. on Fox
Cardinals at 49ers on Sunday, Nov. 20 2:05 p.m. on Fox
Cardinals at Rams on Sunday, Nov. 27 11:00 a.m. on Fox
Cowboys at Cardinals on Sunday, Dec. 4 2:15 p.m. on Fox
49ers at Cardinals on Sunday, Dec. 11 2:05 p.m on Fox
Browns at Cardinals on Sunday Dec. 18 2:15 p.m. on CBS
Cardinals at Bengals on Saturday Dec. 24 11:00 a.m. on FOX
Seahawks at cardinals on Sunday Jan. 1 2:15 p.m. on Fox

Print
Email
|